"Today, Tennessee Walking Horses are known throughout the industry
as the breed that shows abused and tortured horses."

~ Jim Heird, Ph.D., Do Right By The Horse, February 2010

"If you have men who will exclude any of God's creatures from the shelter of compassion and pity,
you will have men who will deal likewise with their fellow men."

~ St. Francis of Assisi

Monday, November 28, 2011

NEWS - Industry Meeting on Nov 30th and WE NEED YOUR EMAILS!

This is a big alert to everyone!  This list was posted on the Walking Horse Chat today and we need to act!  It included an announcement that on Nov 30th (this Wednesday) the industry organizations will be getting together with the following members involved.  Note that this list does not represent the entire industry--only those who want to keep things as they are.  The person who posted this said that s/he wants to keep their rules and equipment as they are today, and we all know this needs to stop.  Be sure to email or call these people and let them know we are tired of the charades and the farce and want to see soring end now.  Of course, they want to keep things status quo, and we cannot let this continue.  And let's note: Keith Dane, who is a board member with TWHBEA, was not included on this list.  What does that tell us?  I think it's clear what they are doing!


TWHBEA Executive Committee

Marty Irby - mirby@twhbea.com

Margo Urad - murad@twhbe.com
Rob Cornelius - rcornelius@twhbea.com
Kathy Zeis - kzeis@twhbea.com
Tom Kakassy - tkakassy@twhbea.com
Tracy Boyd - tboyd@twhbea.com
Mike Hicks - mhicks@twhbea.com
Linda Montgomery - lmontgomery@twhbea.com
Stephen Brown - sbrown@twhbea.com
Rick Weis - rweis@twhbea.com
Joyce Moyer - jmoyer@twhbea.com
Wayne Dean - wdean@twhbea.com
Lloyd Black - lblack@twhbea.com
Linda Starnes - lstarnes@twbea.com
David Pruett - dpruett@twhbea.com


Kim Bennett (PRESIDENT)
270-781-8237 / 270-792-1471

Dr. Jana Anderson (2011)
Cell: 931-205-9574/Bus. 615-893-6169

Jean Baum (2011)

Tam Brogdon (2013)

Steve Brown(2011)

Chip Carrier (2011)
270-586-6649 / 270-586-8227

Martha Child (2012)
615-297-1196 / 615-834-4300

Betty Denton (2012)

Sally Fleck (2013)

Darden Gladney (2013)
318-927-9316 / 318-377-2135

Richard Greer (2011)
828-757-9559 / 828-757-6767 Cell

Don Hancock (2012)
270-365-3966 / 270-365-2071

Phyllis Langley (2013)
208-255-2849 / 208-290-4746

Bob Lawrence (2011)
229-227-5705 / 229-224-1813

Judy Martin (2013)
931-205-0079 / 931-684-5800

Frank E. Neal
615-202-7782 / 615-383-8874

Kathy Owen (2011)
615-848-0729 / 615-201-7432

Andy Rippy(2012)
615-273-2181 / 615-394-6776

Dee Dee Sale (2013)

Iris Schumann (2012)
931-685-1106 / 931-685-5278

Beth Sims (2012)

Gail Wailing (2013)
931-389-9073 / 931-580-4245

David Williams (2012)
Cell 931-639-1081

Harolene Willis (2012)

Lynn Womack (2011)


cubnil said...

Keith Dane would not be listed in the Executive Committee just like any other Elected State Director.... You only listed TWHBEA's Executive Committee... I am sure state directors were made aware of the meetings just as the public has been made aware.

For the Tennessee Walking Horse said...

The list I have was of the only people who were invited. Not everyone was invited to come to the meeting, when they should have been since the membership voted on them when they do not vote on the EC committee. Plus, they did not invite any other HIO...only the ones that go along with their agenda. It's pretty clear what's going on here.

Blog Archive